Full schedule of the week’s video gaming conferences, including Sony, Microsoft and Nintendo

Getty
E3 Conference 2016

E3 Conference 2016

The Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3 for short) has its doors open in Los Angeles for three days every year to showcase the latest video games and announce the biggest news – but for fanatics watching from home, all of the action begins on Sunday and lasts for almost the whole week. The E3 Expo is here, which means it’s time to get excited about everything to do with video games.

We can expect to see Watch_Dogs 2, new Star Wars games, Titanfall 2, The Legend of Zelda, PlayStation VR (and possibly the PS4K), FIFA 17, Battlefield 1, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, Detroit: Become Human, Horizon Zero Dawn, Gran Turismo, Forza and more.


Watch Dogs 2 - Reveal Trailer: What's new in this tech stealth open world?

Video loading

Click to play
Tap to play

The Live Event you are trying to watch is either unavailable or has not started
Please refresh this page in your browser to reload this live event video

Read more: When is E3 2016?

We’re also keeping our fingers crossed that speculation about new Red Dead Redemption, The Last of Us and God of War games hold true, but if you want to see for yourself, make sure to watch all of the conferences live with our handy guide below.

Getty
E3

Sunday, June 12

Injustice 2 Gameplay Reveal: 1:00am UK time (5:00pm Pacific Time on June 11 in the US).
Will last approximately 30 minutes.

EA pre-show: 8:30pm UK time (12:30pm Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 30 minutes.

EA conference : 9:00pm UK time (1:00pm Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 2 hours.

EA post-show: 11:00pm UK time (3:00pm Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 2.5 hours.

Monday, June 13

Bethesda conference : 3:00am UK time (7:00pm Pacific Time on June 12 in the US).
Will last approximately 2 hours; will clash with the Final Fantasy XV stream.

YouTube Live coverage starts : 5:00pm UK time (9:00am Pacific Time in the US.)
Will run throughout all of E3.

Microsoft conference: 5:30pm UK time (9:30am Pacific Time in the US.)
Will last approximately 2 hours.

PC Gaming Show conference: 8:00pm UK time (12:00pm Pacific Time in the US.)
Will last approximately 1-2 hours; could clash with Ubisoft’s.

Ubisoft conference: 9:00pm UK time (1:00pm Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 2 hours.

 

Tuesday, June 14

Sony conference: 2:00am UK time (6:00pm Pacific Time on June 13 in the US).
Will last approximately 2 hours.

Final Fantasy XV Active Time Report Day 0 Edition: 4:00am UK time (8:00pm Pacific Time on June 13 in the US.)
Will last approximately 1 hour.

Nintendo Treehouse livestream #1: 5:00pm UK time (9:00am Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 6 hours; will clash with the Square-Enix and PlayStation streams.

Square-Enix Presents: Day #1: 7:45pm UK time (11:45am Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 6.5 hours; will clash with the Nintendo Treehouse and PlayStation streams.

PlayStation LiveCast Show #1: 8:00pm UK time (12:00pm Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 6 hours; will clash with the Square-Enix and Nintendo Treehouse streams.

We’ve got all the PlayStation news we expect to see from the show in this handy guide.

Read more: E3 2016 games and PlayStation announcements expected

Wednesday, June 15

Xbox Daily Live #1: 12:00am UK time (4:00pm Pacific Time on June 14 in the US).
Will last approximately 1 hour.

Persona 5 Livestream: 1:00pm UK time (5:00am Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 1 hour.

Square-Enix Presents: Day #2: 5:45pm UK time (9:45am Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 8.5 hours; will clash with the Nintendo and PlayStation streams.

Nintendo Treehouse livestream #2: 6:00pm UK time (10:00am Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 6 hours; will clash with the Square-Enix and PlayStation streams.

PlayStation LiveCast Show #2: 6:00pm UK time (10:00am Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 7.5 hours; will clash with the Square-Enix and Nintendo streams.

We’ve got all the Xbox news we expect to see from the show in this handy guide.

Read more: E3 2016 games and Xbox announcements expected

 

Thursday, June 16

Xbox Daily Live #2: 12:00am UK time (4:00pm Pacific Time on June 15 in the US).
Will last approximately 1 hour.

Square-Enix Presents: Day #3: 5:45pm UK time (9:45am Pacific Time in the US).
Will last approximately 7.5 hours.

E3 2016


When is E3 2016?


Top Xbox announcements expected at E3


Top PlayStation rumours ahead of E3


E3 2016 full schedule

1
of 4

Where can I watch these?

The best place to watch most of the E3 events is via YouTube Live’s E3 stream, which should be covering most of the main conferences.

EA’s conference on Sunday may be omitted from YouTube Live as it’s not technically an E3 event, so catch it and its pre/post shows on their Twitch stream.

The daily PlayStation, Nintendo, Xbox and Square-Enix livestreams may stream separately on their respective Twitch channels.

The Injustice 2 gameplay reveal will be streamed on Netherrealm’s Twitch channel during the Mortal Kombat X eSports finals.

The Persona 5 livestream will be hosted on Niconico, though it will be entirely in Japanese.

If any changes are made to this plan, we’ll be sure to update this ASAP!

Let us know in the comments below what you’re excited to see, and have a great E3!

 

DailyMirror